Would you Like to Play a Game?

If so then here is a link to my game in development, Duel Wield! I built it as a web player so it should work no matter what system you are running (Let me know if it doesn’t).

So what is it? Well I wanted to learn some simple coding, so it is nothing more than top down shooter, with a little difference. The reason it is called Duel Wield is that you little character (that delightful red circle currently) has not one, but two guns! Ingenious, isn’t it? OK, it’s a working title, but what are you gonna do? The character, henceforth Gunslinger, can fire in two directions at once, currently done by moving the mouse closer to them. The closer the mouse is to the character, the wider the stance for shooting. Other wise its your typical fair, use WASD or the arrow keys to move, point in the direction to shoot with the mouse and click to shoot.

This is very early Alpha Stuff, so criticism is both warranted and sought. I’m not inviting you to simply yell “This is shite” all other the posting section. What I want are genuine critics of what can be improved, like “the whole duel wield thingy is kinda weird to use” (which I realise, and plan to find another control method for it, suggestions?). This is going to be a survival game when fully built, although I do have ideas for a rather silly story and things down the line.

Oh, I do know you can’t die. The funny thing is you do lose health, it just doesn’t do anything yet.

 

NOTE: I have since removed the game as I am working on a professional project, and my Drop Box is full.

Leave a Reply

